Simply Kate

My Aunt Kate is Courageous!

This Pink/White mixture reminds me of Kate - she is Courageous!

This Pink/White mixture reminds me of Kate – she is Courageous!

She is and has been fighting for her life.  Cancer has spread through her body and between the surgeries and chemo treatments she keeps her spirits high, visiting with family as if she is not drained at all.  I am sending her this prayer shawl to help her get better.  It is made with homespun acrylic and alpaca from the animals on my farm.  In hopes to make her journey a little less stressful, I am offering to make scarves using this Simply Kate pattern.  You will be able to purchase a scarf for $35.00 and I will send a portion of the purchase price to my Aunt Kate to help pay for her medical expenses.  My cousins have been fundraising quite a bit this past year and I would like to knit my part.
To Purchase a scarf in your favorite color combination please visit my website:
www.alpacalachin.com.  You will be able to order online or phone in your order.  New color combinations will be added as I make them up so if you want something more personal, give me a call.

Courageous!

Courageous!

Leave a comment